Day 10: What I am Afraid Of…

Well this is an easy challenge! There are four things that I am afraid of: spiders, heights, mice/rats, and walking up stairs in the dark. Let’s just go over why all of these are HORRIBLE…

Spiders – Terrifying…not only are they sometimes small and hard to see, but this gives them a huge advantage against us. Have you ever had a Wolf Spider in your bed that you felt crawling on you when you were under the covers, which was suppose to be a safe haven for you? I have and it is horrible. Plus there are spiders that have poison in the world! What if one of them bit me? Have you seen that Mentos commercial? The one with the spider that picks up the guy? Yeah…worst nightmare right there!

Heights – I have no idea why but when I am up high, mostly on a roller coaster, I panic and start crying. I have never fell or anything like that but I have never felt my heart race that much before and man it is rough!

Mice/Rat – I have literally MOVED out of my house because of mice. I just cannot stand them. Now, hamsters I love! They are cute and fuzzy. Mice and rats however are evil and gross. I think it is just the nasty tail that bothers me. I shutter to think of them. I cannot even look at them in pet stores. If I see one in my room, I will not sleep there. Again what if they get in the covers with you?! That would be too much for me to handle.

Walking up the steps in the dark – This just gives me the chills. I have no idea why but when it is dark and I need to go upstairs I will RUN up them so that I am safe. I think I just do not want something to grab me us I walk up them and pull me down to my doom.

Yes I know all of these are irrational, but really they all give me the creeps!

What are you afraid of?

About Sarindre

I am a 29 year old from Pennsylvania. I am married to a wonderful husband and we have two children both named after super heroes! A girl who is 4 and a boy who is 1. Most of my time is spent working, being a mom, and gaming. I have my bachelors in Psychology with a minor in Sociology and my Masters in Business (MBA). I am currently working for a great company as a Business Analyst. I love to play any and all games ranging from WoW to Bioshock and Final Fantasy to Starcraft. I like Magic: the Gathering and table top roleplaying games such as D&D and World of Darkness. I also enjoy reading. How to get in touch with me… E-mail: sarindre@gmail.com Twitter: @sarindre Battle.net tag: Sarindre#1544 Steam: Sarindre View all posts by Sarindre

Leave a comment